Virtual Office Hours

Join our series of hour-long interactive, virtual office hours moderated by ERB Member Services Directors. Each session will include a brief presentation about a relevant topic as well as a live chat with the presenters. You must register for these virtual office hours in advance in order to attend.

 

 

Upcoming Sessions

April

 

Introducing NEW Milestone Assessments

Presented by Ryan Downey, Ph.D.; Executive Director of Achievement Programs, ERB

 

This Virtual Office Hours session will cover ERB's new Milestones assessment option as a complement to the summative CTP exam. We'll discuss how Milestones and CTP can fit together, as well as the features and benefits of incorporating Milestones into classrooms. As always, we'll wrap up with a Q&A with attendees.

 

 

Tuesday, April 7, 2020


Presentation: 12:00 - 12:45pm EST

(9:00 - 9:45am PST)

 

Q&A: 12:45 - 1:00pm EST

(9:45 - 10:00am PST)

 

 
Virtual Panel: Recruitment and Admissions During a Pandemic

Moderated by Rochelle Michel, Executive Director of Admissions Programs, ERB

 

As recruitment and admissions directors adapt to the realities of operating during a pandemic, this webinar will provide an overview of strategies schools are enacting. Moderated by Rochelle Michel, Executive Director of Admissions Programs at ERB, panelists will discuss the evolution of independent school admissions, and the ways in which admissions professionals and communications departments are innovating to drive applications and enrollment during the current crisis. As always, the session will conclude with a live Q&A with panelists, including:
 

  • Nancy Conklin | Director of Admission, The Pegasus School
  • Janice Crampton | CEO/Executive Director, AISAP
  • Karen Zamora | Assoc. Director of Middle School Programs, Peninsula Bridge
  • Rochelle Michel (Moderator) | Executive Director, Admissions Programs, ERB


 

Tuesday, April 21, 2020


Presentation: 3:00 - 3:45pm EST

(12:00 - 12:45pm PST)

 

Q&A: 3:45 - 4:00pm EST

(12:45 - 1:00pm PST)

 

 

May

 

The Whole Student: Intersections Between Social and Emotional Learning and Academics

Presented by Jason Lasnetski, ERB Member Services Director

 

This session will present a case study on how schools can cross-analyze their Social and Emotional Learning and CTP data to reveal valuable instructional insights. In doing so, we'll discuss how students' SEL characteristics and needs can influence academic performance with implications for personalized learning plans.

 

 

Tuesday, May 12, 2020


Presentation: 12:00 - 12:45pm EST

(9:00 - 9:45am PST)

 

Q&A: 12:45 - 1:00pm EST

(9:45 - 10:00am PST)

 

Thursday, May 14, 2020


Presentation: 3:00 - 3:45pm EST

(12:00 - 12:45pm PST)

 

Q&A: 3:45 - 4:00pm EST

(12:45 - 1:00pm PST)